I miss my haus :'(

As you can see, we are currently not lurking in a house. We have a house, but that is quite a funny story. One I’m about to tell. You are just shivering with excitement, aren’t you? The house dilemma is intense, I assure you. Are you ready?

Sithas and pals used to have parcel numero uno, or typically called Fiddlebase. This is where the studio was set up and where I built my piercings and most other things I have laying in my inventory — like elf ears… I should find them, they went in to my lost and found… Anyways, yeah, fiddlebase was abandoned when we acquired parcel numero dos, called either Odessabase or it’s proper parcel name, Casa De Munchkins (+ other random bitches). Fiddlebase was basically the boys and Odessabase was pretty much the girls. Odessa is my friend Taci Triellis and mine, everyone just kind of immigrated to our house because its pretty fucking cute. Yeah, I said immigrated.

Odessabase. (atleast part of it)

But yes, when Fiddlebase was finally taken back, we made the permanent studio/build move to the upstairs of Odessa. Nothing wrong with that, I mean, Taci and I have a pretty sweet parcel deal — and by pretty sweet I mean there is nothing better, so I mean, why not us just be there? So, things were going well. All my vendor ads were done from Odessa, etc…

Until one night while building some piercings, which are still floating midair over my pedestal, I was procrastinating in the process and was doing my regular group check to make sure I wasn’t in any groups that I just happened to hop in to for something and not leave. I realized there were two that I could leave and so, using SL 2.0, I right clicked the first and left and then right clicked the second and left.

And now, this is where LL needs to re-invite me, because in between leaving the first group, highlighting the second group and leaving it, SL felt like spazzing out. Even though I right clicked and selected leave on the group I wanted to leave, SL felt like reverting to my currently active group, which was my land group, and making me leave that. I had selected okay and everything to leaving the OTHER group, and it applied it to my active group.

Now, no big deal you say? Well, here’s the catch. Taci and my friend Guy is the main parcel owner, he’s basically letting us live there since he doesn’t use it as he doesn’t log in to SL frequently, so, we had the group and we have the land and he is MIA and as luck would have it, Taci has gone MIA as well and even though everyone else is in the land group, only Taci and I had invite for the group so I’m screwed.

So, we could go hang out in my house and use everything normally but I cannot build there because Odessa is both residential/commercial so I put a 5 minute auto return on shit outside of the group =[ I’m condemned to sandbox building!

RIP Fiddlebase Studio and Fiddlebase <3

Is it just me, or does Sithas look like he has back problems in that specific pose? Anyways, Taci and Guy, check your e-mail! I sent offlines.

Invite plz :(

Also, beware of SL 2.0, it may eat the wrong groups.

One thought on “I miss my haus :'(

Leave a Reply

