[WTF.] 7.12.10

(click for flickr/fullsize)

I spent most of yesterday working (RL, ugh) and then the rest of it, literally, standing around in Plastik. I honestly have serious issues when it comes to skins. I want them all but when it comes down to actually buying them, I get cold feet. Especially with the Lionheart skins. Not because I was unsure of their quality; Oh no, I knew they were magnificent, I knew I already wore the ones I got from the 50L Fridays, it was just how attached I am to my money because I live the life of a very poor pixel. Still, in the end my inner battle told me to shut up and do it, because it would make me ridiculously happy to finally have them so I did it. I must say, I am very happy.

I would post a bunch of body shots and all the makeups but I am a little behind on the times with their release and everyone beat me to it. I may do it at some point but really, they will be the only skin I’ll be wearing for like, eternity, so I’m pretty sure everyone will see them all in time.

Anyways, where was this going. Oh, why I didn’t post anything yesterday. Yeah, work and then buying skins.

Regardless, I have to thank Lanie Windlow (@ Zombiefetus ) for wearing these stockings and garters from Milk Motion. I ran over and got them asap. I need to go pick up the skirt she was wearing at some point too and probably the shirt (I’m not copying you, I swears!).  But, yeah, I’m stealing your clothes. Lanie and I sold our pixels for the Operation Squeegee event together. We’re super hot bitches, okay?

Back to what I was saying, though. I bought the amazing skinset and really, all the makeups themselves spawn so many creative ideas. This makeup went perfectly with the outfit. Really, if you’ve been considering the skins but haven’t decided if you want just one or to go out and get the set; Get the set. The price versus how many you get is amazing and they have to be the cutest body, ass, hips (hip BONES, actually), tummy, thighs I’ve seen and all the skin tones are gorgeous (I think I spent 2 or more hours trying to figure out which tone I wanted alone).

The skirt is great, though I will admit my partial hatred to mini skirts in second life because of the dreaded prim-flap. This is no hatred to NAYAR, who’s the creator of this. I adore it, I wear it a lot actually, I just hate taking pictures with prim-flaps. I can accept it in-world because my AO keeps me in motion, but it just looks out of place in images to me.

The belt is like my staple, go-to belt. It’s from Maitreya and I’ve had it for probably half of my pixel-life. I love the way its sculpted and shaped as it fits my booty. I have only a few belts that fit as nicely as this one and if anyone has any suggestions on belts, please send them my way. I am in dire need of new ones, mainly because if I do this daily you all will get so tired of this belt you’ll never actually go get it.

I wear a lot of  Truth hair. This is probably because their Black & White’s pack is the best black and white pack I have ever seen. Ever. There are Blacks and Whites and then this is an off-white (snow, the one I wear) and there are greys and silvers and then there is like a deep chocolate brown. Now, I know this sounds like it doesn’t matter but it does. I will buy any Truth hair I am in love with because of this; Because this dark brown I can tint in to the red colour I wear regularly. Which means I have my main colours. Black, Red and White all in one set. Truth is amazing for this colour pack and if it ever changes, I will cry uncontrollably.

The Shoes are from Fri.Day and are so adorable. The quality of these shoes matches that of the well known, pricey shoe designers and are half the cost of them. I really hope Fri.Day starts putting out a lot more shoes at some point because I will buy them. Fri.Day is a really strong competitor for hair, clothing and shoes and I wish they’d release shoes as often as they release new hair (hint.)

The armlets and bracelets are Illusions; which is also my go-to for horns. I need to go back and visit, actually. There are many accessories and horns and masks to be had at Illusions and if you haven’t gone, go now.  You will get lost at all of the masquerade and fantasy items. Illusions does one thing that I don’t see a lot of, though. When you purchase something you get the choice of buying it as mod/no copy/trans or as mod/copy/no trans. Pretty handy if people use a lot of alts or wanted to give a gift personally.

I’ll stop rambling now. I have shopping and inventory to sort.

Credits @ Flickr.

One thought on “[WTF.] 7.12.10

Leave a Reply

