Look of the Dizznay – [obey]

ALL HAIL THE MIGHTY HYPNOTOAD! Oh wait..no..you must obey ME.

I was wearing this outfit for awhile..just the urge to dress up like a sexy Nazi officer just..kinda came over me. Picking out a jacket is always hard for me to do though..because I have SO MANY! I swear my inventory has to be like 60% jackets. But, I went with this one I got from AOHARU awhile ago..works well. The hat I got from Cobrahive I don’t even remember when..but..it’s one of my favorite hats that I have..and really the only one I’ve worn more than once.

I intended this pic to be a full on naughty one..but I decided it would be a good idea to make a censored version so I can post it up on here and to some Flickr groups that don’t like delicious nudity. The spy mask from TF2 just came to me as soon as I thought of it..ha ha ha..phew..I amuse myself.

ANYWAYS…Flickr here with more info on shit..and also a link to the NAUGHTY VERSION, AW YEAH!

THAT WILLY IS A BLOODY SPY!

10 thoughts on “Look of the Dizznay – [obey]

  1. Yeah, because when I think of Nazis and the horrible atrocities they committed (and still commit to this day under the guise of other organizations – research Nazis in the US in the ’40s that branched off into the KKK), I think of just one word:

    Sexy.

    What I see in this look is simply military inspiration. Your choice of the words “sexy” and “Nazi” together are deplorable.

    • Someone woke up on the wrong side of the sensitive bed. Officer get-ups are always something fun to do and a Nazi outfit has *always* been one of those outfits that has been made in to a sexy one, regardless of what happened. We didn’t deny the holocaust or the atrocities, all that happened was an awesome outfit. Also, why evil bastards, I bet you they did look pretty damn sexy in those get-ups before people realized what bags of tools they were. Just sayin’.

    • That’s like saying when someone dresses up like a nurse their not sexy because they’re too busy saving lives. :V

      Now, if I put like “I hate jews” or something like that..I could understand you throwing a bitch fit. But really? Just because I use the word, doesn’t mean I’m invoking the ghost of Hitler. It’s a taboo fashion, that’s simply all.

      You people will complain about ANYTHING.

  2. Selonna :
    Yeah, because when I think of Nazis and the horrible atrocities they committed (and still commit to this day under the guise of other organizations – research Nazis in the US in the ’40s that branched off into the KKK), I think of just one word:
    Sexy.
    What I see in this look is simply military inspiration. Your choice of the words “sexy” and “Nazi” together are deplorable.

    The get-up is nice! But I have to agree with Selonna on this one. While I wouldn’t call it deplorable, I just feel that the wording could have been…better. :\

    I understand what Ver is saying, but the word Nazi still brings back the memories of the atrocities that those who are no longer here with us today, had to deal with.
    /end of mini rant.

    • Well, it’s not meant to be taken seriously..and I hoped that most people that would read our blog would realize this.

      I grew up on Long Island and I’ve met numerous Jewish people that make Nazi jokes themselves.

      I guess some people just take things too seriously.
      Recently I’ve been starting to see why a lot of creators or bloggers end up bailing out. =/

      • So, using your same logic, Sithas… it’s okay for African Americans to make jokes about “niggers”?

        Additionally, I find it funny that both of you would use terms like “throwing a bitch fit” and “someone woke up on the wrong side of the sensitive bed today” when refuting my claims of your lack of sensitivity. It just shows that you have to resort to using veiled insults instead of maybe taking a second or five and thinking about how your remarks might actually offend someone instead of brushing them off as just someone “throwing a bitch fit”.

        Also, reference: “That’s like saying when someone dresses up like a nurse their not sexy because they’re too busy saving lives. :V” Did you really just compare being a nurse to being a Nazi? A nurse saves lives; a Nazi takes lives. There’s always something sexy about someone who can save a life, who is professional, etc. There’s nothing sexy about a vague fashion reference (i.e. a hat and a jacket considering your avatar is wearing nothing else) to a historical event that recalls mass genocide.

        Again, a military reference is nice – especially a dark military reference. But why even go there by calling it “sexy Nazi”? If you can’t handle my simple, non-insulting critique of your lack of sensitivity… then perhaps you are the one who is too sensitive in this matter. (For the record, consider that your blog is on a fashion feed and is likely read by everyone there… you just might not get hits on your blog to reflect this unless they click on your link. Thus, it’s not just fans of your blog who read it, it’s everyone.)

      • I grew up in a primarily black neighborhood and African-Americans *do* joke about themselves like that and honestly, that’s on them. They call each other that on friendly terms too in this neighborhood but I don’t see us or even any Germans going, “What’s up my Naziiiii?!”

  3. Verinne Ansar :
    I grew up in a primarily black neighborhood and African-Americans *do* joke about themselves like that and honestly, that’s on them. They call each other that on friendly terms too in this neighborhood but I don’t see us or even any Germans going, “What’s up my Naziiiii?!”

    And why don’t you do that? Because as offensive as “nigger” is to an African-American, the term “Nazi” is even that much more offensive to a German, and to people at large. That’s why it’s not okay to call Nazi “sexy” for any reason.

    • I’m not sure if you’ve ever seen any stand up or comedies since the 80s starring black people, written by black people, directed by black people..but uh..yeah..you thought my comparison was bad? LAWL.

      My best friend is directly from a German family and we make Nazi jokes together all the time and laugh about it. My friend in high school was black and we used to make black jokes all the time too. So..seriously..you must know some very stuffy people. You might want to loosen up a bit yourself.

      Get off your high horse and stop trying to be a crusader about two words that you are overreacting about. I would hope people would be able to see the absurdness of it..and not take it seriously..but holy shit.. I guess I was totally wrong.

      I’m not insulted at all..I actually find this all pretty amusing. I wasn’t expecting ANYONE to get bent out of shape about something like that. If you were like a troll or something..I wouldn’t really be surprised. Buuuut…Second Life people seem to be a powder keg full of drama ready to blow. :| (For the record, I don’t blog for popularity, I don’t blog what people want to read. The only reason I do is for myself and for Ver. You people just..get too easily stirred up I guess.)

    • Replying on my iPod. This is Verinne.

      You missed my point. I said that while they use it as a term of endearment themselves, our use of the word wasn’t in any form of endearement. It was simply a descriptor. If you want to argue how terrible some people in military history are, look at all countries. Even the US is guilty for atrocious treatments in the past. Every where is.

      Your highstrung, righteous close-mindedness is almost a mirror image to what caused the Nazi’s to be the monsters you’re apalled of.

Leave a Reply

