-[vaction.] +[prettiness.] ~ Ohay +[partial rant.]

[High Res + Credits @ Flickr.]

It’s been awhile, hasn’t it? Then again, I was gone for a while and also lost all ability to be creative and/or awesome. So, when you’re not awesome it’s kind of hard to make some sauce of awesome to post about so I just kinda lurked out and hung out with people… then went on vacation for a little over two weeks. It’s the weekend, though! Which means the last few days or laziness and bad sleep habit.  Starting next week is back to making things and doing work and sleeping right or else I’m gonna get in trouble. On the bright side, someone else is also going to be getting back to work coughkriuscough, so expect him to be all creative (way more than me, obviously).

Anyways, enough of that. This is one of the new outfits out by Happy Tantrum. I love flowers and the belt was great.  I seriously only bought it for the belt, I didn’t think I’d like the top but it actually goes really well and isn’t too “girly”.  Lately eliska has taken to wearing mud and paint and she’s grown out her nails again, after her and her Jarl left Ironhall due to them actually being biased dick-holes — hey, my character has amnesia so no, she can’t answer your “what was her birth name” bullshit during a medical exam. Besides, she’s a slave, what does her birth name matter at this point. It’s not like she is obviously an enslaved ubara or high caste… especially since it’s Torvaldsland. So silly.

Still, that isn’t the inital reason I made this post or had the urge to make it. I’ve actually noticed I have a lot of ranting I want to do about Gor. Or atleast, it’s participants. Today, though, I think I want to touch base on one thing as a blogger all people know will happen but when you see it, it kind of makes you wonder.

As a blogger, when people ask me in-world about anything from the blog or even on my persons at the time, I answer. I have no problem telling them or even giving them a landmark if I have one. I understand that people like things, like creators and that’s what makes Second Life go around. I have no issue with people taking pieces of outfits I’ve put together and making them a part of their character and persona. Sadly, when you suddenly notice a person that originally looked like, well, themselves to suddenly a clone of yourself — skin, hair, piece for piece outfits, you’ve got to wonder what blogging is for. Is it here for people to create carbon copies or is it here for people to see what’s out there? An almost creative outlet for the blogger themselves; Especially when it’s look of the day outfits.

I didn’t know if I should be flattered or saddened when ever I see her. It seems if either my Jarl or myself even plant a camera on her for five seconds, she quickly teleports out.

In the end, I think this is more a plead for everyone to find themselves. Taking pieces and ideas and traits for other people is normal, everyone does it. It’s how we as people evolve in to our unique selves as we grow in to adults but don’t stagnate yourself by pursuing to be someone else. Transcend those you admire and become unique in your own way so others look to you, not the other way around.

Regardless of how arrogant and conceited this post is,  it means well.

One thought on “-[vaction.] +[prettiness.] ~ Ohay +[partial rant.]

Leave a Reply

