Shoe Fair 2011 [1.]

I was lucky enough to get shoved on the blogger preview list by means of raffle. I will say that some of the people were “obvious” to win but I will say it looks like the others were totally random — which is nice. This is the first event preview thing I’ve ever done or event got in to/invited to. I’d say this is mainly because no one likes me. It’s a pretty well-known fact, even to myself so I think the fact that it was a raffle worked in my favour. Regardless, I’ll probably be coming and going and lurking there until they kick me out. It’s amazing to see a fair without the lag. It’s amazing to actually, like, see things.

The fair itself is composed of four sims. Multiple sims reduce lag and spread out stores allowing for easier shopping in high traffic and the design and layout are very minimal which will make browsing even nicer. I hate when events and fairs are overly extravagant. We won’t see half of what you built, honestly. It will just be grey — I promise.

This list is probably not final. Akeyo was there when I originally made the list and wasn’t there when I checked back but for the most part, I’m sure this won’t change much.

Iridium

Ladies who Lunch
lassitude & ennui
GOS
Drakke!
Kick the Can
TOSL
ADJUNCT
Magnifico Exclusive
N Core
Yummi Designs
Ingenue
Kalnins
Bediam!
Jaqueline’s
Bax Coen
S@bbia
Bottle Bird
Mz Shoes
Anexx

Ruthenium

Perse
Shoenique
Dilly Dolls
Baiastice
Mentine
Bellballs
Malfean Visions
Pixel Mode
Jeepers
Reindeer
Shoe Fly
Donna Flora
Decoy
ENKYthings
Pirate Arts
Baby Monkey
Leezu
HOC Industries
Purrfect 10

Osmium

G Field
Image Reflections
Sakka’s Studio
A-Bomb
Lapointe & Bastchild
Fir & Miina
Azoury
R2
Absolution
Mayden Couture
Kookie
YS&YS
House of London
Miamai
Felicity
(nova)
Nardcotix
DCNY
MPP

Rhodium

Coquette Noir Shoes
Treads
Vanitas Vesture
Amacci
Grixdale
!bang
Estetica
Mood
District
Zaara
Mon Tissue
Diesel Works
Je Suis
Exodi
Nyte N Day
Slink
Vive9
Maitreya
Reek
Lelutka

The Fair opens Tomorrow, Saturay May 14 2011 at 12pm SLT (noon) so be ready to TP in to what ever sim you want to first. I have no map but I assure you, the build is extremely easy to navigate.

Check out the official Shoe Fair 2011 Blog @ http://phoenixchapman.net/shoefair/

13 thoughts on “Shoe Fair 2011 [1.]

  1. Had to smile. While I am on “the list” I never got any info that it was open so reading your post was the first I knew. Obviously some of us have too much on our plates. Thanks for the report!

  2. Hey we have to take our thrills where we get them. Found the note which I never got (no surprise as I lose mostly 50% of group messages). Still. Thanks.

    And congrats on winning the lottery. I forgot there even was one. Sometimes “longevity” has it downside. Off I scoot. :D

  3. Pingback: Awesome Sauce

  4. Pingback: Shoe Fair 2011 [2.] – N-CORE | Awesome Sauce

  5. Pingback: Shoe Fair 2011 [3.] – Purrfect 10 | Awesome Sauce

  6. Pingback: Shoe Fair 2011 [4.] – CONCERNING PHOENIX + OTHER 3RD PVs | Awesome Sauce

  7. Pingback: Shoe Fair 2011 [6.] – Pixel Mode | Awesome Sauce

  8. Pingback: Shoe Fair 2011 [7.] – Baiastice | Awesome Sauce

  9. Pingback: Shoe Fair 2011 [8.] – Slink | Awesome Sauce

  10. Pingback: Shoe Fair 2011 [10.] – Nardcotix | Awesome Sauce

  11. Pingback: Shoe Fair 2011 [11.] – Diktator | Awesome Sauce

  12. Pingback: Shoe Fair 2011 [9.] – G Field « Awesome Sauce

Leave a Reply

