Shoe Fair 2011 [4.] – CONCERNING PHOENIX + OTHER 3RD PVs

There has been a lot of talk going on about Phoenix Viewer as well as a few other third party viewers when it comes to Shoe Fair. The Fair takes place on very old sims and is the most probable cause of this issue. 3rd party viewer users have reported that walls, floors and even items from vendors won’t load/render causing the whole shopping experience to be annoying at least and impossible at worst.

The best way to remedy this is to please use the default viewer 2 while visiting the sims. There are no reports of any problems rendering on this viewer and I can speak personally that I flew around and sim crossed over and over again while using it to be sure.

The inconvenience is annoying but if you are truely interested in donating to a great cause, Soles 4 Souls, then I hope you will atleast consider the viewer switch just to experience the fair.

For the official Shoe Fair 2011 blog:  http://phoenixchapman.net/shoefair/

For sims and store lists, check out our other posts @ Awesome Sauce – Shoe Fair 2011 [1.]

One thought on “Shoe Fair 2011 [4.] – CONCERNING PHOENIX + OTHER 3RD PVs

  1. Just wanted to say that I use Imprudence and it was fine. I have heard the chatter and I don’t use Phoenix, so I can’t speak to that. What I have heard makes it unclear if it is just the shoe fair sims or in general OR the servers that the shoe fair is running on. Eventually we may know, but for folks who really hate Viewer 2 (and I am one) Imprudence did work fine for me :D.

Leave a Reply

