Totally Honoured!

(High Res @ Flickr)

I know what you’re thinking. How the hell and why am I making a blog post after I said I wouldn’t be around. Well, it’s kind of hard to stop anything cold turkey. Yes, this is me saying that being as wired to the internet and Second Life as I am is a type of addiction. Internet Addiction. I’m serious, it’s totally real. I am currently sitting in a Brew Ha Ha with my massive gaming laptop that takes up half of a table (my jackets and bags take up the other half) and checking what I normally check — everything.

I checked Flickr like I usually do and was overwhelmed with contact requests. It was odd. I had never had so many at once but I quickly saw why and I was pretty much blown away. Yep. Mind Blown. Total JKF.

I checked my upload of the above picture. I had done it on a tablet pc, one with a touchpad monitor. It’s magical. It was the first time and I didn’t think it was that fantastic but… it had over 30 favorites and then I read one of the comments. I was posted as the Flickr picture of the day on the LL SL community blog!

http://community.secondlife.com/t5/Inworld/SL-Flickr-Pic-of-the-Day/ba-p/1269731

So, I just wanted to say Thank You to whomever decided that my picture was worthy of that! It’s really flattering!

Leave a Reply

