Averylust – The Body Snatcher

my-face-2

 

 

So this won’t be a normal post. This won’t be a blog post, or a post with pretty pictures. This won’t be fun or enjoyable and it’ll probably be painful or annoying for some people to see it through their blog feeds, but over three Months have passed since this ordeal has started for me, and it’s not getting better. It honestly sometimes feel like it’s only gotten worse. I kept it to my plurk, which is private, originally. Then I only put it up on my flickr, however, I’m not about to risk my flickr streams deletion because of mass abuse reports because this girl doesn’t want me to talk about what’s going on.

Instead, I’m going to talk about it here.


 

The beginning of this year in January, I was approached by an avatar by the name of Averylust Resident. She was friendly, she complimented me on my avatar and my blog. She asked some questions about a few old posts of mine. She wasn’t weird about it and I felt comfortable talking to her. Over the years I’ve always been kind to people who directly message me to discuss outfits or my blog so this was no different.

She talked about how she used to love my store, that she loved my blog, and that she was looking in to getting in to Gorean Roleplay. She was at the Gor Hub. Why would I think anything of that? I spent a lot of time afk in the Gor Hub on mobile during the weekdays while I’m at work. Plenty of people are there that I didn’t see because I only keep it on text. In the end she asked me in a notecard to maybe make a shape for her. I never got back to her.


 

Fast forward a few weeks later. After we spoke, I had added her on Flickr. I surf flickr a lot. Her flickr was a lot of really old pictures, so I could tell that she had seemingly been gone a long while. Then, I scroll through my stream and I see my own face staring back at me, and there was her name. Ahrietta Ahren ( now k u m i h o.) looked identical to me, down to the mole tattoo layers.

I took a deep breath and messaged her. I asked her calmly if she could explain, before I lost my mind on her.
[18:47:12] Verinne Ansar: Hello!
[18:47:25] Verinne Ansar: Before I put you on blast, can you answer a question for me.
[18:47:32] AveryLust Resident: Of course.
[18:47:38] Verinne Ansar: https://i.gyazo.com/bcc236d21ab033ac1772b8b4b884483c.png
[18:48:45] Verinne Ansar: An explanation would be nice.
[18:48:49] AveryLust Resident: Ah, that is why the shape looked familiar. It was given to me randomly when I was sitting around the Hub. Let me grab you his name.
[18:51:22] AveryLust Resident: RaidenTakahiro

Long story short in this situation, but, I believed her. So many people jumped on the post she made on flickr calling her a thief, telling her that’s my face, wtf is wrong with her. She deleted the image off of flickr and an account named Shilosayori Resident messaged me to ask me what happened — claiming to be a friend of hers. None the wiser, I spoke to her. I told her what I thought was the situation: That some asshole gave Averylust Resident my copybotted shape, and for some reason, also a list of my tattoo layers taken from my plurk.

The key point is that I believed her. I kept talking to Averylust Resident after she copybotted me because I believed she was just a victim of a shitty situation.

I was wrong. She is 100% the guilty party.


 

A couple days after this copybotting fiasco, and she and I are still talking almost daily — at least every other day or so on. She expressed, perpetually, how sorry she was. That she felt guilty, and stupid, for not realizing it was stolen. That she would never accept anything from a random stranger account ever again. I told her it was okay. That I had explained to everyone the situation. That I didn’t blame her for the situation — and she let me, even though she was lying to me the whole time.

I was at a sale and, being kind to her, I thought it would be a nice thing to let her know. A few moments later she landed in the store and I cammed to her, because I was going to go find her and stand with her. You know, typical SL friend things. When I saw her still wearing my shape however, I was done. I told her she was a liar and it was ridiculous that she’d tell me she deleted my shape when she was still so obviously using it. I know she said something to me, but I don’t  even remember, I was too mad.

I was taken for a fool.

About 15 minutes later there was a post put up, now deleted, on her flickr explaining that it’s all a misunderstanding that she’s the victim of raidentakahiro resident, the copybotter who also stalkers social media, that he gave it to her in the hub and she isn’t using it anymore. That she will wear every tattoo layer I do because she went and bought them so she shouldn’t have to not use them.

People lashed out at her in my defense, but also, people lashed out at me, defending her from me. I was called an internet bully, a mean girl. That I was just upset because she was another white haired fox girl. One girl whom I knew, never on a personal level, but knew of, defended her so fiercely. Eventually, it died down and it was deleted. I don’t have even a picture of that post it was such a blur.


large-collage

 

Above, the image shows the initial January meeting time frame, as well as the image when I first realized she had my shape. Then, in the center you see that even though I changed skins, she was close behind to make the switch as well, obviously keeping watch of my flickr.

It also shows how she emulated my profile in hers, which caused a fair amount of confused messages from people I used to know in the Gorean community, confused as to why I was around on an RP alt. I still get those even now, and it’s a painful discussion every time.


 

Towards the end of May however, something else happened that didn’t involve me. Instead, it involved one of the girls whom had defended Averylust Resident from me and all the people championing my honor, so to speak. I woke up to a picture on my stream on flickr from Considerably Ordinary, of a screenshot of her standing in the middle of Truth Hair, being accidentally given her copybotted shape by Aestriferous Resident, Averylust Resident’s Alt. She obviously didn’t think that dragging and dropping was a bad idea. With Averylust Resident standing directly beside Considerably, she must’ve missed the drag because of the AO animations but Considerably was given her shape nonetheless.

(Image below from Considerably Ordinary’s flickr, as well as overlayed with additional Information).

aestriferous-profile-considerably-bot


 

Fast Forward to now.

      Averylust Resident has been claiming I bully her. I even got a SL Secret posted about me, claiming I “get people banned from events because I can only be the slender white kitsune with a vco mouth”. However, I haven’t worn a VCO mouth since she copybotted me. I wear TSG’s Rei, from Skin Fair, of which she also switched to not long after I did (shown in the first image).

She tells people in Gor that I was mean to her, that I stalk her. That I got her alt Aestriferous Resident hacked, and that it was hacked when it gave Considerably Ordinary her shape. That it was all my doing. I was smearing her name.

Yet, there she is in the community I used to be in, telling people all this, all the while people are coming back to me asking what the hell was going on with this girl.

So finally, I explained it all on Flickr. After she copybotted Considerably, I felt like I had to tell people about her. Through that, a lot of people spoke up about bad experiences with her and I felt so bad for them, because I understood. She seemed to genuine and nice in the beginning, but in the end all she’s done is take advantage of the people who are the kindest to her.


 

I found out that she has a huge reputation in the tumblr RP community as an abuser, character thief whose attacked other people in the community, as well as fake suicide on numerous occassions for attention. I found out that this behavior of deceit was a habit. It made me feel a little bit better. I actually reached out to a few people and it was like a tiny little therapy session or support group. They went through similar situations, even though it wasn’t Second Life.

I also got a lot of support from the Second Life community, which was really amazing. I didn’t expect so many people to reach out to me about the ordeal.  So thank you everyone for that.


 

My biggest issue with the whole situation was I felt like people didn’t believe me. Like, I truly was just bullying this poor girl for no reason other then because she copied my blogged outfits. That maybe she was hacked, maybe she was an idiot given copybotted items. I just couldn’t live with that thought. I come off as mean, but I’m blunt and speak my mind. As anyone who actually got past that, and I’m extremely protective of my friends and I love them dearly — because they accept my asshole personality for what it is, and know I’m actually pretty kind.

So, I kept looking. Finally, one day I saw on an old post on her flickr the name Ahrietty. She called it an RP character of hers. So I googled it, and holy shit. 

I found pages and pages and pages of posts on tumblr about her — about all her names. Ahrietty, Voltaec, Okirro, Okiero, Seerbound. About how she threatened people, harassed people, you name it, there is a documented piece of proof she did it.  My interest was with the seerbound tumblr though. She admitted in a post on her flickr that Seerbound Resident was her alt.


raidentakahiro

 

Within that blog, I found the answer I needed. 

There I saw posts talking about a character in her RP characters back story, and his name was Raiden Takahiro.

There could be no way it was a giant coincidence. The seerbound tumblr RP blog made all the bad references to Korean Kumiho mythology while her Character was with a Japanese Name and religion. The messiness of the character which was obviously built off my own second life RP character I had in my profile and RPed at Realm of The Forgotten in 2015.

This was her blog, and Raiden Takahiro was her character. That meant that Raidentakahiro Resident was her alt. The account used to copybot me was hers.


 

The gif above, the image of me with the blue background is from May. The image that overlays over it is an image from Averylust Resident’s flickr.

How can anyone still believe that it isn’t my shape? 

It’s like staring at a picture someones done for me. Like I asked someone to edit a screenshot of me. It’s infuriating and depressing, at the same time.


 

The flickr posts I had up have been taken down. She ARed me to the point where I wasn’t going to risk losing my flickr stream because of her. However, I documented them.

Below are IMGUR galleries that include the two now deleted flickr posts from my main flickr, including all comments. There is also a full imgur gallery that includes some of the images used in this post as well as others I made to document everything even more

1.) http://imgur.com/a/8KQMD

2.) http://imgur.com/a/SVjwg

3.) http://imgur.com/a/igFm2

Here is Considerably Ordinary’s Flickr Post when Averylust Resident copybotted her:  https://www.flickr.com/photos/cyface/26673709054/

This girl continues to stalk my flickr. I received messages from people I following letting me know that not long after I fave one of their pictures, she does as well.

This isn’t about her copying my style, or my blog posts. This is about her copybotting my shape and emulating me even in her profile to the point people honestly think it’s me. She’s a liar, she’s manipulative, and she took advantage of me, and numerous other people and I refuse to let her discredit my name by claiming I’m harassing her.

I’m standing up for myself. I’m not going to just lay down and let you potentially hurt another person, Averylust.

Accounts associated that I know of, with her include:

  • Averylust Resident
  • Seerbound Resident
  • Baginya Resident
  • Raidentakahiro Resident
  • Aestriferous Resident
  • Nimblelight Resident
  • Shilosayori Resident
  • Demonicwench Resident
  • Chastityderais Resident
  • Poxtoad Resident
  • Nyotei Resident
  • Arden Beltran
  • Maite Reve

UPDATE 12/04/2016: Added a few more alts. This list will be updated when I’m informed.

UPDATE 02/05/2017:

Her Flickr Account: https://www.flickr.com/photos/145985624@N08/

In November of 2016, she (or one of the guys close to her) made two random accounts and duped my profile, used them to grief sims with my name attached. At first I couldn’t be sure if it was her, but then a close friend of hers was the one spamming RP groups telling them to ban me because they had proof it was me, and once the reports to LL were flooding in, she spoofed her own accounts to try to say I was framing her again.

As of January 2017, she is admitting to copybotting my shape, but that’s all. She’s not claiming she’s copybotted Considerably Ordinary, and she’s dropped her whole story about how I’ve tried to frame her (unfortunately I have the proof that was her first conspiracy here). She’s been trying to use this as a way to obtain pity and for people to see her as a “changed” person, however, as I just stated, she was harassing me as recently as October (so her excuse of “it was a year ago” is irrelevant).

She’s been trying to befriend a lot of people and minimize her offenses, but I have proof with creators that she’s stolen more than my shape (textures, etc). I’ve been doing my best to keep everything strictly to information without my feelings involved. The original posts thoroughly explain that.

The alt list is updated with her most recent accounts (Arden Beltran and Maite Reve) but mind you Maite Reve was either bought or given to her as she was not a SL resident during the existence of last names.

12 thoughts on “Averylust – The Body Snatcher

    • Hello! Thank you so much for letting me know! I actually was notified about Nyotei a couple weeks ago. I’m sorry she’s harassing and/or stalking you. If you need someone to talk to about it, feel free to reach out to me in-world, or even venting here in the comments anonymously.

      • There are many victims of the stalking and malicious lies she attempts to spread. Her most active account now is Arden Belran at Ar (Spirius family). Good hiding Avery!

  1. My friends met her and she denied everything on this website, we gave her a chance but she turned out to be crazy like everyone suggested, getting jealous and aggressive. I think she has anxiety problems because she spreads lies about us too, we’ve been stalked and put her on ignore but she sends money to lift the ignore and then IMs. The user above me is right, Arden Beltran is another alt, for some reason she always tries to contact us or goes through friends by being nasty so it gets back to us.

    We also got told that Verinne was sending messages to her friends to say that unless they stop speaking to her then she will ban those friends from events. We got shown a ‘log’ of this but it is probably fake, sorry Verinne.

    • I’m unsure why I’d ban friends of hers. If anyone received a ban in association with her, it’s for good reason and only one person connected to her has gotten one. I’d love to see those logs she made up, and I’ll verify if it’s real or not for you. I’ve got nothing to hide.

      I’m sorry she didn’t change her ways with you and your friends, but I commend you on giving her a chance. You never know, she could have changed after all this, but from what you say, it doesn’t sound like it. I’m unsure if it is an anxiety issue, as I struggle with social anxiety on my own and don’t do this.

      If you need help or anything, feel free to reach out to me. If you prefer to stay anonymous, I totally understand! My only suggestion is to report her through ARs if she’s trying to work around blocks, and report it *every time*.

  2. and lately more and more players banned her on their profiles (female players) and also she is forbidden in some sims

  3. This is crazy because I just came to this post to look at the list. Someone said asked me if I knew Maite Reve and I seen that profile and I got that feeling in the pit of my stomach instantly that it was her and I came here and saw that you added that account to the list. I’m honestly thankful that you updated the list so I know who to stay away from.

    • Yeah, I keep it updated when people come to me and let me know. She can’t stop telling people who she is for some reason. I figure she feels important, even if it’s for bad reasons. Glad it helps!

    • Oh, thanks for the heads up! I didn’t realize she was back at it again with a kitsune ripoff. Not surprising though. If anyone RPs at convergence I’d suggest giving a heads up to admins and players to be wary.

Leave a Reply

